The Vintage Veylas….

I have finished my Vintage Veylas and I love them.

vintageveyla03

They are ‘vintage’ in the recycled sense. Before Christmas a friend gave me this yarn from a thrift store or something. The first yards were obviously frogged out of some knitting, but the rest was pristine.

reclyed yarn

I skeined it:
recycled yarn 02

Washed it:

recycled yarn 03

Got it back on the niddy noddy:

recycled yarn 04

It looks like new:

recycled yarn 05

Wound it into two balls of equal weight and cast on:

vintageveyla01

Blocked out the lace part:

blocking

..and well.. you saw the finished object in the first picture. The yarn was great. I tend to go for the expensive luxury yarns when I buy my own, but this was definitely great to work with. Really soft and pretty. These Veylas are going back to where the yarn came from. I love the pattern though, so a second pair is coming up in some leftover yarn from another project. Already got the buttons for it, so soon.. very soon I’m casting on again.

One response to “The Vintage Veylas….

  1. Pingback: Frugality | Croneologies

Leave a Reply

